New Zealand

Study Group Auckland

Study Group’s global reach enables us to promote New Zealand as a world-class education destination and to recruit a diverse range of high calibre students to our partner universities.

Pathway courses in New Zealand

Study Group NZ Limited delivers the University of Auckland’s Foundation Studies Certificate programme at Taylors College and the University of Waikato’s courses at University of Waikato College.

The Foundation Studies Certificate programme, owned by the University of Auckland and delivered by Taylors College in Auckland, is a comprehensive university preparation programme tailored to international students.

Taylors College also delivers a Pre-Foundation Programme* and an English Language Preparation programme, both registered under the New Zealand Qualification Authority (NZQA).

The courses at University of Waikato College are delivered by Study Group NZ Limited on behalf of the University of Waikato, and located on the main University campus in Hamilton.

These two campuses have unrivalled experience in developing students’ study skills for university and improving their English language skills.

Academic, English, cultural and pastoral support are essential components to the student experience at both campuses, helping students prepare for and progress to university study.

Partnering with leading universities

These include two top universities in New Zealand: The University of Auckland and The University of Waikato.

Taylors College is the trading name of Study Group NZ Limited.

* Qualification title: New Zealand Certificate in Foundation Skills

The Foundation Studies programme will be delivered by Study Group NZ Limited trading as Taylors College on behalf of the University of Auckland.

Courses at University of Waikato College are delivered by Study Group NZ Limited on behalf of the University of Waikato.

I think New Zealand is one of the best places to study. It's not just the universities academically, they have a nice environment and it doesn't really distract you from your studies.

Mikhael from Indonesia.
Studied Auckland Foundation Year (now replaced by the Foundation Studies Certificate).

Now studying Bachelor of Business.

Our partners and proprietary brands in New Zealand